Welcome to Munich!!

Finally I did it – I opened my own blog! Thanks a million to all those great friends (in particular Chet and Jac) who supported me all the way, encouraged me over and over and at the end gave me this final nudge to get me going – GUYS, I OWE YOU!!

I was thinking for quite a while what might be of interest, what you would like, get a kick out of – after all, there are MANY great blogs out there already and I didn’t want to come up with a subject which makes most of you yawn and utter “oh my goodness .. how boring!”

While walking downtown yesterday afternoon after having done my errands, I was aimlessly looking around , watching people and noticing lots and lots of tourists from all over and suddenly it struck me – the solution was right in front of my eyes and I just hadn’t seen it – I will tell you about MUNICH which is as well my hometown and which I am profoundly in love with! I will give you an idea about the history of this buzzling place, will introduce you to countless attractions which are usually flooded by tourists almost all year long, famous and not so famous people who are irrevocably connected with this city, here and there as well some curiosities – and will tell you stories … funny ones, weird ones, true ones – and awkward ones.

I will have a lot of fun taking you on a stroll through my hometown and vincinity … I hope you will enjoy the trip as much as I will!

8 Responses to “Welcome to Munich!!”

  1. I hope that I am first one to write here.

    First let me congratulate you for opening this blog and the theme that is selected.
    Welcome to the blogoshere as I am sure that you will conquer the race without any problem.

    Now, let me write my mind about it. From your writing style, I have difficulty in believing that you haven’t been blogging before. It is so smooth and I wonder…

    Good luck and all the best.

  2. I love Munich Says:

    HOW GREAT!!! You are my FIRST to comment … that’s fantastic! Thank you so much for all you helped me with and your encouragement – it is all HIGHLY appreciated!
    I SWEAR TO YOU I have NEVER blogged – I just LOVE writing and found out just now, publishing as well!
    Thanks so much for visiting my blog!!

  3. Then I want to tell you that you have a natural talent.

  4. I love Munich Says:

    THANK YOU SO MUCH! Come and visit again!!

  5. What can I say, Jac said it all. I am so excited for you. Keep it going, I am so excited.

  6. I love Munich Says:

    Thanks so much Chet! I’ll try hard to let you see Munich through the eyes of a native and give – for the ones who plan to head this way – hints where to buy what and to stay without having to pay an arm and a leg!
    Again … welcome to my blog, welcome to Munich!

  7. Fatima Says:

    Congrats and good luck, Karin!

  8. I love Munich Says:

    Thanks so much Fatima!! You’re always welcome to visit!!

Leave a Reply

