TAGGED!!

My dear friend and sister Noor decided to tag me so … here we go:

Are you happy/satisfied with your blog with it’s content and look?

More or less, even though there is always room for improvement!

Does your family know about your blog?

They sure do! Some of them even read .. without commenting though – the comments/critics I hear then in person during the next get together …

Do you feel embarrassed to let your friends know about your blog or you just consider it as a private thing?

EMBARASSED?? NOOOOO!! Not at all – why should I? My family and friends know – I have no problem whatsoever with that! I do not consider it a private thing – if I want something to be kept private, I should resort to a diary.

Did blogs cause positive changes in your thoughts?

I think blogging is, beside of being a pleasure, a training in tolerance, conduct and sometimes as well patience and those three alone already make it something positive! That it doesn’t always succeed this way, I know though …

Do you only open the blogs of those who comment on your blog or you love to go and discover more by yourself?

No, I do not only open the blogs of those who placed comments on my blog – I enjoy surfing around and discover new ones. Besides – I love to get to know “new” people, it is a great pleasure for me!

What does visitors counter mean to you? Do you care about putting it in your blog?

Yes I do! Not only does it give to me an overall view of how many people come to visit … it is in return as well an indicator of how my blog is received!

Did you try to imagine your fellow bloggers and give them real pictures?

OH YES!!! That comes from my affection for people in general – I’d love to see how they look and as well hear their voices – it would definitey add pieces to the puzzle I put together of everybody! The “distance” between the fellow blogger and me would shrink even more .. that’s the way I’d feel! I do know it would not be possible for some people out of religious reasons to put a picture and would most certainly respect that. I sure do have my imagination of how certain people MIGHT look … but have no clue of how far I’m off.

Admit. Do you think there is a real benefit for blogging?

No question whatsoever! I can talk only for myself – for me it did open up windows to places and people I would never have been offered without! I greatly cherish those opportunities – they did definitely enrich me!

Do you think that bloggers society is isolated from real world or interacts with events?

In my opinion just the opposite is true! As blogger I have the opportunity to connect with people at all kind of places in the world and get an authentic view or description of occurences (example: Lebanon war – I did believe the bloggers – and NOT the media!) – it does greatly counteract the dogged attempts of too many governments to censore the news! In other words, we hear and see the TRUTH – and not a watered down version of what’s going on!

Does criticism annoying you or do you feel it’s a normal thing?

A constructive criticism is never anything negative and on my blog most welcome! The moment the criticism turns into slander or even hatemail, I mostly respond once, certainly without descending to the level of the writer – and ignore him/her for the rest of the time, which is definitely his/her worst punishment (it is as if you take away a child’s favourite toy). I did intentionally not activate the possibility to modify comments because I feel the one who resorts to under-the-beltline responses, discredits him/herself without any help from outside.

Do you fear of some political blogs and avoid them?

No, absolutely not! I am highly interested in politics and appreciate the opportunity to read the views and opinions of others – and have on top the option to participate in the discussion! Besides … blogging does offer chance which is not always granted at other places: to openly call a spade a spade!

Did you get shocked by the arrest of some bloggers?

Now you catch me cold! I remember having heard about it but don’t recall where that happened. Regardless of location – it goes against the right of everybody of freedom of speech, one of the basic constitutional rights (not everywhere on this planet – I am aware of that)! Is it shocking? YES – it definitely is. It is in my eyes a crime and completely unjustifiable!

Did you think about what will happen to your blog after you die?

That thought had never crossed my mind – to be perfectly honest! Even though every day could be our last, no, I didn’t think of it!

What do you like to hear? What’s the song you like to put its link in your blog?

There are a few options of which I would love each single on: either “MY WAY “by the one and only Frankie Boy .. a song which means a lot to me as it does represent what I always was, am – and always will be: an individualist – and as second option one of my absolute favourites – Andrea Bocelli and either his “Con te Partiro” or “La Luna Che Non C’e”, with one being more striking than the other!

Five bloogers to be the next “victims”? Let’s see …

1 – Ascribo (as “WELCOME” to the blogworld 😉
2 – “!!!” (enjoy dear!)
3 – cocktail (have fun!)
4 – abufares (just couldn’t resist!)
5 – another seven to go:

– a) Rami (New? Most welcome to the blogworld!)
– b) Dot (long time no see!)
– c) princess mononoke :=)
– d) shy (again, I know – sorry!)
– e) Unaiza Nazim :=)
– f) Unseen Child :=)
– g) Niki Yokota :=)

Leave a Reply

