I GOT TAGGED … BY ASCRIBO AND SHY!


LET’S START WITH ASCRIBO’S TAG …

I have to admit I have been neglegent and should have done his tag earlier but … better now than never, something which usually is not at ALL me!
The single question Ascribo asks to be answered appears easy and uncomplicated but on second thought it requires self-critics and honesty … and I will do my best to come up with some appropriate responses!
The question he asks is …

“Which of your qualities you want your child to have, and which of them you do NOT want him to have”

One of the most important things I want my boys to have are high moral and ethical values and act according to what is right and what wrong REGARDLESS if this outcome is popular among others or not! I worked hard to aquire a respectable niveau of these values and tried to act as example for my kids – I want them to understand and to LIVE according to what they saw me teaching them by example over and over again.

I am very patient (often too!) with people or things connected with people … but sometimes not patient enough with simple every-day things … I would like my boys to find a healthy balance.

I like my boys to be uncomplicated, easy going, be free of prejudice and respect/accept someone else for what and who he is – and have a high niveau of self esteem and self confidence … I feel I got that across and today they both do a great job with that!

I want my kids to understand that loyalty, regardless if to partner of friend, is a matter of honour. To call someone a friend, does mean a LOT to me, it is an obligation which I would never ignore not betray or let down the partner/friend … they did adopt that, I know and am proud of that!

To remain fair, I need to mention another negative trait which I am NOT sure I want my boys to have inhereted though at times it has been be a real life-saver … I am terribly stubborn! If there is something I REALLY WANT to do – regardless how many people advise me against – if I am SURE it is the right thing … nothing stops me and I go for it! And even it proves to be most difficult – I will NOT give up and find a way! Even worse … to forbid to do something acts like a special invitation for me and you can bet everything, I DO IT! I am NOT sure I want my boys to be that way but have, at times, more ability and especially willingness to compromise.

Well … I guess I leave it with those examples. I am God knows NOT perfect .. and don’t expect that of my boys … what I DO hope and pray for though is for them to find their way, the right way – learn their lessons and live a happy and content life.

SHY’S TAG … ONE OF A DIFFERENT KIND!


Our friend Shy decided to surprise me with a tag! This time the task is somewhat different as he asks to post one childhood-picture – and after some digging and searching, I found this one …
I was five years old at that time and as you can easily recognize, it was Christmas-time! ENJOY!!

I AM TAGGING NOBODY SPECIFIC – WHOEVER FEELS LIKE TELLING A BIT ABOUT HIM – OR HERSELF, IS MOST WELCOME!!

Leave a Reply

