AS DOUBLE NOMINATION CAN’T BE ACCEPTED …

… there needs to be a small amendment!

Steve (DesertPeace) explained me that he was unable to accept my nomination as he was nominated already in the past – by my dear friend Robin (The Holly Tree) .. or vice versa.

This has as consequence that I am in a dilemma now as I find myself unable to make up my mind without being left with a bad conscience. Reason is that I have TWO runners up and in order to be fair, I decided to award BOTH the “Thinking Blogger Award“!

And the winners aaaaareDUBAI JAZZ and DECENTERING DAMASCUS (Sham in Ashrafiyeh)!

1 – “Dubai Jazz“s blog is a haven of diversity, a hodge-podge of entertainment, personal honesty as well as lively descriptions and stories of his location and people. I always enjoy to read his eloquently written posts, his sense of humor and keen eye for the detail! BRILLIANT dear friend!

2 – Sham al Ashrafiyeh’ s “Decentering Damascus” !
What highly impresses me on Razan is her free spirit, her openness which is capturing , like a deep breath of crisp air! Reading her blog is like strolling around together with her. Her writing is informative, critical, thought-provoking. She’s an activist with a distinct sense for justice as well as an outspoken patriot! Her choice of role-models attests to her kind of mindset. GREAT JOB indeed Razan … love ya!

CONGRATULATIONS TO BOTH OF YOU … YOU’RE TRULY SPECIAL!!

Leave a Reply

