UPROOTED

A documentary film by Donia Mili

“I should of, I could of” made a shorter film, but I was angry, very angry. I felt that we are so bombarded by this propaganda about terrorists and what terrorism is, that I wanted to take as much space as I could about RESISTANCE, and the right of the Palestinians to RESIST” Donia Mili, Director and Producer of Uprooted.

Posted 07/07/07

“There are many injustices in this world, too many in fact…Blood is shed gratuitously, destruction is spread often in the name of some God while the land and goods of a people are raped and plundered. Name any area of this world, and I’ll show you its victim. In the Middle East today, there are plenty of groups that are victimized; the Palestinians stand out among them for they do not even get to claim victimhood in the eyes of the world, while they lose everything including their very lives…that is adding insult to injury… and that is why I volunteered my services in the non-violence resistance movement on the ground in occupied Palestine.

I wanted to feel the Palestinians’ plight, live what they live and convey their message on screen.
Uprooted is a long film, 126 minutes, self-produced and directed by myself. “I should of, I could of” made a shorter film, but I was angry, very angry. I felt that we are so bombarded by this propaganda about terrorists and what terrorism is, that I wanted to take as much space as I could about RESISTANCE, and the right of the Palestinians to RESIST” Donia Mili, Director and Producer of Uprooted.

As for myself – this is one of the if not THE most realistic video I ever saw! It is I admit, a number of scenes gave me the goose bumps .. having been an activist, they carried me back to the scenes! Though 126 minutes long – it is well worth your time if you wish to get the REAL picture!

Leave a Reply

